For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

PPLE Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides the PPLE Dean with valuable advice regarding the pursuit of its mission to pursuit young people to solve societal challenges.

The PPLE Advisory Board was established in 2018 and consists of external stakeholders and members of the higher education community. The Advisory Board meets at least once a year and its members are:

  • prof. dr. B.E. (Barbara) Baarsma
    Professor market forces and competition issues and CEO Rabobank Amsterdam
  • drs. P. (Pieter) Cortenbach
    Managing Partner and owner at VanderKruijs
  • Ofer Dotan, MSc
    PPLE Alumna and Consultant at LEAD Mindset and Capabilities, Berlin
  • ir. B.M.E. (Ben) Geurts,
    Director of the Strategy Department at the Dutch Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management
  • prof. dr. C.E. (Edgar) du Perron
    Chair, Professor of Private Law and judge at the Dutch Supreme Court
  • mr. G.H. (Geert) Potjewijd
    Managing Partner at De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek
  • prof. dr A.H.G. (Alexander) Rinnooy Kan
    University Professor at the Faculty of Economics and Business, University of Amsterdam
  • dr. J. (Jeroen) Slot
    Head of Research, Information and Statistics, City of Amsterdam
  • drs. C.C.M. (Kees) Vendrik
    Chief Economist at Triodos Bank